CQ…Clark Here

Thoughts and opinions. LOTS of opinions.

T-minus 6 hours…and counting…

There was a very bad James Bond film in which the “something bad” was going to happen very quickly toward the end of the movie.  There was a voice coming over the loudspeaker that said, “T-minus (fill in the blank), and counting.”  Only it came out “and gown-tinggg.”  Our family has used that ever since when counting down to some event.

So here we are.  Just a few hours until wheels up on the way to the Dominican Republic.  Not sure how to feel about this, except to know that God is pretty cool, and I know He’s going to be here.  Other than that, I have no expectations.  I’m just going to let happen what will happen.

I can tell you this, Beth and I are both looking forward to a point in time where we have nothing to do for a while.  No obligations, no busy weekends, no frantic things to get caught up on.  Just a few weeks of catching our breaths after the past few months.  This trip to the D.R. is the last of the planned itinerary for a while.  It’s been frantic, it’s been good, it’s been tiring.  God willing, after next week we can just kick back for a while.  We’ll see how reality matches up with our “plans.”

Being out of country, I’m not sure how often I’m going to be able to post.  I hope to post at least a couple of times, maybe more, time will tell.

And I wanted to leave you with this.  This song speaks to me.  I hope it does to you as well.

Sidewalk Prophets, “You Love Me Anyway.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y8BBCYFAYRI

Pray for us, pray for our trip.  Pray for safety, pray for God’s revealing presence. May God bless each of us.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “T-minus 6 hours…and counting…

  1. I will say a pray for you and your wife’s trip and that you find good rest afterwards! 🙂 Sounds exciting!!

Leave a Reply

